THE COLOUR PROJECT: Blurb Reveal

Posted September 30, 2016 by Aly in Announcements / 0 Comments

I HAVE NEVER BEEN ON A STREET TEAM BEFORE AND I AM SO PUMPED BECAUSE NOW I AM ON ONE AND *takes deep breath* IT ALSO HAPPENS TO BE FOR MY FRIEND’S BOOK AND IT’S GOING TO BE AWESOME, YOU GUUUUUYS.

*collapses*

Helloooo, Wonderlings!

It is rather a cold and dreary morning here in England, and I’m probably super late at posting this, but unfortunately life is busy, my brain is slow, and I only have ten fingers and ten toes. Anyway, my friend, Sierra Abrams, also known as @yearningtoread on Twitter is finally self-publishing her first novel. It’s a contemporary, described as, “about a girl with insecurities finding a community full of amazing, different, strange, beautiful people.” — from the Goodreads page.

The Colour Project isn’t set to publish until late 2017, but as it is being self-published, Sierra has brought together a street team of wonderful people to help get the word out into the world.

So, without further ado, the blurb!

Bernice Aurora Wescott has one thing she doesn’t want anyone to know: her name. That is, until Bee meets Levi, the local golden boy who runs a charity organization called The Color Project. Levi is not at all shy about attempting to guess Bee’s real name; his persistence is one of the many reasons why Bee falls for him. But while Levi is everything she never knew she needed, giving up her name would feel like a stamp on forever. And that terrifies her. When unexpected news of an illness in the family drains Bee’s summer of everything bright, she is pushed to the breaking point. Losing herself in The Color Project—a world of weddings, funerals, cancer patients, and hopeful families that the charity funds—is no longer enough. Bee must hold up the weight of her family, but to do that, she needs Levi. She’ll have to give up her name and let him in completely or lose the best thing that’s ever happened to her. For fans of Stephanie Perkins and Morgan Matson, THE COLOR PROJECT is a story about the three great loves of life—family, friendship, and romance—and the bonds that withstand tragedy.

Doesn’t it sound amazing? I’m so excited for this book to be out into the world and into all of your grabby-hands. I’m not a huge fan of contemporary, but sometimes there’s a book out there that is just… so wonderfully poignant, so heart-wrenching, that I can’t wait to read it.

And then my heart is torn into shreds and fed to a hungry, fire-breathing dragon, but that’s besides the point.

About the Author:

4
At 7 years old, Sierra Abrams decided that one day she would publish a book. Over the next several years, in between exploring different career opportunities, she kept coming back to her first love: writing. Now her life consists of pantsing books of all kinds… Kissing books, angsty books, killing books, whimsical books, and sometimes books that are all of the above. Aside from writing, Sierra adores reading (preferably also kissing books), travel, sushi, and her husband, Henry Cavill.

Add The Colour Project on Goodreads!

Sign Up to the Newsletter to get exclusive content, sneak peeks and a little more insight into the mind of Sierra Abrams!

Visit Sierra Abrams online!

Divider

Leave a Reply